Meet our Team

Led by Owner and CEO Lee, our team members are carefully selected for their care, compassion and unique pet care skills. Being pet owners ourselves, we understand the pain and heartache that accompanies the loss of a beloved companion. Lee’s extensive experience in the industry coupled with his genuine empathy for people and animals ensures that we will never lose sight of our purpose – to deliver support beyond the service.  

 We pride ourselves for the level of care that we give to every pet. Whether it be a cuddle, a pat or a scratch under the chin, we understand that each pet is a beloved individual who is cherished dearly by their family. It is with this in mind that ensures we deliver on your expectations as a family. 

John Lewis Operations Manager

Lee Cassell
Chief Executive Officer

Location: Corporate
Email: lee@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Lee is the CEO and Owner of Passing Paws Pet Cremations. I (Lee) served in the Royal Engineers as an Electrical Engineer and was on Military deployment for 10 years before opening Passing Paws Pet Cremations in 2014. Lee founded Passing Paws Pet Cremations after losing a number of our beloved pets. I had to say goodbye to Benji, my first loyal companion, and recently Rory, our family cat. Lee is owned by two rescue dogs, Rodney and Russell, who were adopted in Perth after moving from the UK.

Lee Cassell
Chief Executive Officer

Location: Corporate
Email: lee@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Lee is the CEO and Owner of Passing Paws Pet Cremations. I (Lee) served in the Royal Engineers as an Electrical Engineer and was on Military deployment for 10 years before opening Passing Paws Pet Cremations in 2014. Lee founded Passing Paws Pet Cremations after losing a number of our beloved pets. I had to say goodbye to Benji, my first loyal companion, and recently Rory, our family cat. Lee is owned by two rescue dogs, Rodney and Russell, who were adopted in Perth after moving from the UK.

Lee Cassell
Chief Executive Officer

Location: Corporate
Email: lee@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Lee is the CEO and Owner of Passing Paws Pet Cremations. I (Lee) served in the Royal Engineers as an Electrical Engineer and was on Military deployment for 10 years before opening Passing Paws Pet Cremations in 2014. Lee founded Passing Paws Pet Cremations after losing a number of our beloved pets. I had to say goodbye to Benji, my first loyal companion, and recently Rory, our family cat. Lee is owned by two rescue dogs, Rodney and Russell, who were adopted in Perth after moving from the UK.

Lee Cassell Chief Executive Officer

Athena Wood General Manager

Athena Wood
General Manager

Location: WA
Email: Athena@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Garnett Hall Chief Development Officer

Garnett Hall

Location: Corporate
Email: garnett@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736
ADVISORY BOARD MEMBER

Graeme Cassell Chief Information Officer

Graeme Cassell
Chief Information Officer

Location: Corporate
Email: graeme@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

After serving in the Royal Navy, Graeme went on to concentrate on IT security and as such became SC cleared, and so he advocates the need for confidentiality and classification of data. He is a multi-disciplined IT professional with extensive experience, knowledge and skills.

I grew a profitable IT business for over 20 years, responsible for all the legal and financial aspects of the Company and managing a team of 7 IT technicians.

Vanessa Bevan Chief Financial Officer

Vanessa Bevan
Chief Financial Officer

Location: Corporate
Email: Vanessa@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Vanessa is a Chartered Accountant with extensive financial & commercial experience, including establishment and management of several start-up entities and projects across a range of industries. Experience also includes senior roles in the resource contracting and utility sectors in both Australia and Canada.

Ray Shally Maintenance Supervisor

Ray Shally

Location: WA
Email: ray@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Tegan Smith Operations Supervisor

Tegan Smith
Crematorium Coordinator

Location: WA
Email: tegan@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

I was born with an immense love of animals. I was lucky enough to work at my family’s adoption centre from a young age, adopting out pound animals or privately surrendered pets. I have also worked with horses most of my life. As with dogs and cats, horses play a huge part in our lives and therefore need the same level of caring service we provide for small animals. My free time is spent with my daughter and husband, either riding our horses, hiking with the pooch or lazy days in front of the TV. I have 3 cats, 1 dog, 1 rabbit and 2 horses. My pets are family, and family means everything to me.

Taila-Rae Rice Operations Support Consultant

John Lewis

Location: WA
Email: John@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Taila-Rae Rice

Location: WA
Email: taila@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Kristy Prow Pet Care Specialist

Kristy Prow
Pet Care Specialist

Location: WA
Email: kristy@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

My love and respect for all animals have come from spending my early childhood years in a clinic with my mother, where she worked as a vet nurse. Iv worked with racehorses for the past 18 years, and I’m still in awe of there beauty, power and unique personalities. My fur babies include 2 Rottweilers, an Indian ringneck parrot and countless tropical fish.

Meg Langford Operations Support

Meg Langford

Location: WA
Email: meg@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Courtney Reader Family Support Consultant

Location: WA
Email: courtney@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: tbc

Lisa Darling Business Support Officer

Lisa Darling
Office Coordinator

Location: WA
Email: lisa@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

 

Dayne Burton Operations Support Consultant

Dayne Burton

Location: WA
Email: dayne@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Eugene Blake Operations Support Consultant

Eugene Blake

Location: WA
Email: eugene@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Michele de Rosier

Location: WA
Email: michele@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: (08) 9306 2736

Michele de Rosier Accounts Officer

Amber Ross Family Support Consultant

Amber Ross

Location: WA
Email: amber@passingpaws.com.au
Tel: tbc

Private Family
Consultation

We work with different cultures to provide the ceremonies and traditions that give comfort and closure for you and your family.

Speak to our caring team today about special requirements for your pet.

Book a Course

Make a Booking

Email Us

Please fill out the below form to book a collection